Riding The Dog

December 4, 2010 § 1 Comment

It was about this time last year that I was on a Greyhound bus crossing the states photographing for a project I call “Riding the Dog”. It’s a project that I had originally set out on with the intent of photographing the people and places along the way.

During that trip last year I set out with about 100 rolls of black and white film and I made route that led me down south as far as New Orleans, and as far west as Albuquerque. Some other big stops were in Little Rock and Houston. I think my favorite station and area at that time being Memphis. Included here are some images from my travels last year.

New York 2009

Outside Memphis, 2009

Arkansas, 2009

Texas, 2009

Buffalo NY, 2009

Las Cruces NM, 2009

Albuquerque NM, 2009

Jackson TN, 2009

Sandia Mountains NM, 2009

Outside New Orleans, 2009

Upstate New York, 2009

Tennessee, 2009

As of today I’m back on the bus again. This time I’m heading to the west coast. This time there are many more stops. Also this time I’m going to keep updates of my travels via a blog. Last time I kept a written journal during my travels, and although I’m doing that again, I’d like to keep an online journal for those interested in my travels.

You can follow the blog here which will be updated with pictures and words and thoughts along the way.

http://brendonstuart.wordpress.com/

§ One Response to Riding The Dog

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Riding The Dog at What We Saw.

meta

